Take A Walk With Me

Take a walk with me

A walk to somewhere unknown 

Somewhere that’s nowhere 

Nowhere is somewhere though 

To you it is nothing 

But to me it is everything 

Take a walk with me I say 

To discover greatness that isn’t so grand

To tread upon ground that has yet to be shaken 

Walk with me today 

To find better days 

Days in which we can dance to the beat of our heart 

Days where we can ignore the clock 

Take a walk with me 

Let’s explore beyond the unknown 

Because the unknown is now known

And nowhere is somewhere 

  

One thought on “Take A Walk With Me

  1. “To you it is nothing
    But to me it is everything”
    Those words flowed so easily yet I could not escape the thoughts that it gave me. Really liked this piece, and I think our minds are on the same page with this one. Thanks for sharing.

    https://jmd398.wordpress.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

